Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • New Bonobo Album “Fragments” Out Next January, First Single “Rosewood” Out Now


    Bonobo has announced Fragments, a new album that will be released January 14, 2022 on Ninja Tune, along with a 2022 world tour and the first single, “Rosewood.” The album features Jamila Woods, Joji, Kadhja Bonet, Jordan Rakei, O’Flynn and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson. Born first out of “fragments” of ideas and experimentation, the album ultimately was fused together in a burst of creativity fueled by both collaboration and Green’s escape into the wild.

    “Tides,” featuring Chicagoan singer and poet Jamila Woods, acted as a catalyst, and the album began to click into place around it. “I knew I had a centrepiece, I knew how it was all going to sound,” he says. Working Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, musical themes began to emerge. Recording orchestral musicians in actual studios helped bring the songs “out of the box” even more.

    Pre-order: https://bonobo.lnk.to/fragmentsPR

    See the full album tracklist below.

    1. Polyghost (feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
    2. Shadows (feat. Jordan Rakei)
    3. Rosewood
    4. Otomo (feat. O’Flynn)
    5. Tides (feat. Jamila Woods)
    6. Elysian
    7. Closer
    8. Age of Phase
    9. From You (feat. Joji)
    10. Counterpart
    11. Sapien
    12. Day by Day (feat. Kadhja Bonet)


    Photo by Dan Medhurst

    This article was first published on Your EDM. Source: New Bonobo Album “Fragments” Out Next January, First Single “Rosewood” Out Now

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Join the conversation

    You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

    Add a comment...

    ×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    ×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    ×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    ×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.