Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Beatport Awards Crown Top Tracks and Artists at IMS Ibiza 2024


    The 2024 IMS Ibiza, a key event for the electronic music industry, recently concluded, and the Beatport Awards ceremony revealed the year’s hottest trends and most popular artists. Discover the full winners list below.

    Peggy Gou‘s infectious track “(It Goes Like) Nanana” topped the charts, claiming the Best Selling Track of the Year award. Other nominees in this category included collaborations by FISHER and Aatig, Four Tet, Skrillex, and Fred again..

    Genre-specific awards also recognized top performers. Sub Focus triumphed in Drum & Bass, while Peggy Gou unsurprisingly took home the House award. Space 92 dominated the Techno (Peak Time/Driving) category, and Dom Dolla won accolades in both Tech House and Overall Best Selling Artist.

    Other winners included:

    • Minimal/Deep Tech: Kolter
    • Progressive House: Cristoph
    • Dance/Electro Pop: David Guetta
    • Afro House: Joezi

    The IMS Ibiza, now in its 15th year, is a platform that merges dance music culture with education, industry insights, and wellness discussions. Beatport’s recent acquisition of a majority stake in the IMS further strengthens their commitment to this vibrant community.

    Full Awards listing :

    Best Producer:

    • Barry Can’t Swim
    • Chase & Status
    • Desiree
    • Nia Archives — Winner
    • Skrillex
    • Sofia Kourtesis

    One To Watch:

    • Chloe Caillet — Winner
    • Introspekt
    • INVT
    • Kmat

    Best Live Performer:

    • Arca
    • Giolì & Assia
    • Kelly Lee Owens
    • Octave One
    • Paranoid London
    • WhoMadeWho — Winner

    People’s Choice Award:

    • SYREETA — Winner

    Hype Label of the Year:

    • Cuff
    • Dawn Patrol
    • Exx Muzik
    • theBasement Discos — Winner
    • 303lovers

    Best Selling Track of the Year:

    • #1. Peggy Gou – (It Goes Like) Nanana
    • #2. FISHER, Aatig – Take It Off
    • #3. Four Tet, Skrillex, Fred again.. – Baby again..
    • #4. Murphy’s Law – Ain’t No Other Man
    • #5. MK, Dom Dolla – Rhyme Dust
    • #6. Joshwa – Magalenha

    Best Selling Artist of the Year:

    • #1. Skrillex
    • #2. Fred again…
    • #3. FISHER
    • #4. Anyma
    • #5. David Guetta
    • #6. Dom Dolla

    Best Selling Label of the Year:

    • Toolroom Records

    Remix of the Year:

    • GENESI – Everything You Have Done (Meduza Edit)

    Best Selling Artist of the Year (By Genre)

    • Drum & Bass: Sub Focus
    • House: Peggy Gou
    • Techno (Peak Time / Driving): Space 92
    • Tech House: Dom Dolla
    • Minimal / Deep Tech: Kolter
    • Progressive House: Cristoph
    • Dance / Electro Pop: David Guetta
    • Afro House: Joezi
    • Melodic House & Techno: Anyma (ofc)
    • Mainstage: Hardwell

    The post Beatport Awards Crown Top Tracks and Artists at IMS Ibiza 2024 appeared first on EDMTunes.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Join the conversation

    You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

    Add a comment...

    ×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    ×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    ×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    ×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.